Winners announced for the Environment and Energy Awards 2012

//Winners announced for the Environment and Energy Awards 2012

Winners announced for the Environment and Energy Awards 2012

The winners of the Environment and Energy Awards 2012, – widely regarded as one of the highest accolades for sustainability in the corporate sector, have been announced, Donna Bushell, Event Director said  ““Once again we were very impressed by the quality of this year’s entries, which made choosing the winners a difficult task for the judges. A number of first-time entrants also highlighted an encouraging trend – that even during difficult economic times, companies are maintaining their commitment to sustainable practices and continuing to invest in new technology and employee training.”

•ESTA Energy Manager of the Year Award
Winner: Matt Hastings, Eden Project
Highly Commended: Richard Tarboton, BT and Jaz Rabadia, Sainsbury

•NEMEX Renewables Innovation Award,
Winner: B&Q

 Energy Product/Service Award, sponsored by The Energy Institute
Winner: EnerNOC
Highly Commended: Miele Professional and Phlorum

 SME Award for Energy Efficiency, sponsored by EiBi
Winner: The Alumet Group

•Energy-Efficient Refurbishment Award, sponsored by UKTI
Winner: Alliance Boots
Highly Commended: Ingleton Wood

Energy Supplier Customer Service Award, sponsored by The Energy Brokers
Winner: Phoenix Supply Ltd

Environmental/Sustainability Manager of the Year, sponsored by Sustainable Business Magazine
Winner: Steven Judd, Tube Lines
Highly Commended: Rich Chandler, Solutia

•Innovation Award for Environmental Technology, sponsored by Energy from Waste Expo
Winner: Gloucestershire County Council and Atkins
Highly Commended: Veolia Water Central

Environment Product/Service Award, sponsored by Supplier Directory
Winner: Best Foot Forward
Highly Commended: Plastic Surgeon

Environmental Leadership Award for Cultural Change, sponsored by Sustainability Live
Winner: Molson Coors Brewing Company
Highly Commended: Amey

Sustainable Business of the Year Award, sponsored by NQA
Winner: Sainsbury’s Supermarkets Ltd
Highly Commended: Willmott Dixon

 Sustainability Communications Campaign Award, sponsored by Utility Week
Winner: Anglian Water
Highly Commended: Schneider Electric

Outstanding Achievement Award, sponsored by The Energy Saving Trust 

Andrew Warren, Association for the Conservation of Energy

By |2016-11-01T15:05:11+00:00May 28th, 2012|AGF Blog|