European Festival Awards – and the winners are ….

//European Festival Awards – and the winners are ….

European Festival Awards – and the winners are ….

voteThe winners of the 2013 Festival Awards Europe have been announced at a sell out show at EuroSonic in the Netherlands in a show that featured live shows from Ireland’s Kodaline, Milky Chance from Germany and Prata Vetra from Latvia – all hosted by that charming man, Ben Challis and sponsored by Eventbrite, IVS and lighting and staging bods Company NA – and most importantly voted for by 625,000 European festival fans. And without further ado the winners are:

The Health and Safety Innovation Award – Paleo Festival (Switzerland)

Best New Festival – (Hungary)

Festival Anthem of the Year – Daft Punk – Get Lucky!

Best Indoor Festival  – Metal Hammer Paradise (Germany)

The Green Operations Award (Jury award) – Way Out West (Sweden)

Best European Festival Line-Up  – Berlin Festival (Germany)

Newcomer of the Year – Imagine Dragons

Artist’s Favourite European Festival (Jury Award) – Lowlands (Netherlands)

festival2Headliner of the Year – The Arctic Monkeys

Promoter Of The Year (Jury Award)  – FKP Scorpio (Germany)

Best Small Festival – FUSION Festival (Romania)

Best Medium-Sized Festival – Melt! Festival (Germany)

Best Major Festival – EXIT Festival (Serbia)

Lifetime Achievement Award  – Marek Lieberberg

Last night also saw the presentation of the European Border Breakers Awards at Eurosonic at a show hosted by Jools Holland. The finalists were GuGabriel, Lukas Graham, Woodkid, Zedd, Asgeir, Jacco Gardner, Envy, Icona Pop and Disclosure but the Public Choice Award went to Irish rock boys Kodaline.

By |2016-11-01T15:04:19+00:00January 16th, 2014|AGF Blog|