Sustainability Leaders Awards 2013

//Sustainability Leaders Awards 2013

Sustainability Leaders Awards 2013

slaMore than 400 guests gathered to celebrate the winners of the Sustainability Leaders Awards 2013, organised by Sustainable Business and They recognise and reward those organisations and individuals demonstrating a genuine commitment to sustainable business practices and the results they’re driving through their efforts to do business better.

And those winners are:

Sustainability Product Innovation Winner: Cynar

Sustainability Innovation: Systems & Software Winner: Sefaira

Carbon Management Winner: Sainsbury’s;   Highly commended: Forest Carbon

Sustainable Building  Public Sector: URS for Brent Civic Centre; Private Sector: Heathrow Terminal 2

Sustainable Transport & Logistics Winner: Arla Foods; Highly commended: Telefonica UK with Global Action Plan

Water Management Winner: Berendsen UK

Energy Efficiency Winner: Skanska

Stakeholder Engagement: Internal Operations Winner: Spirit Pub Company

Stakeholder Engagement: Supply Chain Winner: Dairy Crest

Sustainability Reporting Winner: Co-operative Group

Waste & Resource Management Winner: Virgin Media

Waste & Resource Management: Food & Drink Winner: Co-operative Group

Sustainability Leader: Consultancy Winner: Atkins

Sustainability Leader Peter Laybourn, International Synergies

IEMA Graduate of the Year Winner: Coco Smits

More at

By |2016-11-01T15:04:22+00:00November 29th, 2013|AGF Blog|