European Festival Awards – the nominees are revealed

//European Festival Awards – the nominees are revealed

European Festival Awards – the nominees are revealed

festival5The shortlist for the European Festival Awards has been revealed. More than 800,000 votes were cast by fans from 50 different countries for the 7th edition. And those nominees are:

Best Major Festival in association with Charge Candy

Deichbrand Festival (Germany)

Dour Festival (Belgium)

Exit Festival (Serbia)

Graspop Metal Meeting (Belgium)

Mysteryland (Netherlands)

Pinkpop (Netherlands)

Rock Werchter (Belgium)

Sziget Festival (Hungary)

Tomorrowland (Belgium)

Untold Festival (Romania)


Best Medium-Sized Festival in association with Eventbrite

Wish Outdoor (Netherlands)

Telekom Volt Festival (Hungary)

Solar Weekend (Netherlands)

Sea Dance Festival (Montenegro)

Positivus Festival (Latvia)

Open Air St. Gallen (Switzerland)

Main Square Festival (France)

Lovefest (Serbia)

Les Ardentes (Belgium)

Electric Castle Festival (Romania)


Best Small Festival

Amsterdam Woods (Netherlands)

B My Lake (Hungary)

Festival Tauron Nowa Muzyka (Poland)

Happiness Festival (Germany)

Into The Great Wide Open (Netherlands)

Jazz In The Park (Romania)

Mini-Rock Festival (Germany)

Plai (Romania)

Vestrock (Netherlands)

Your’In Festival (Belgium)


Best New Festival

Amsterdam Woods (Netherlands)

Creamfields Ibiza (Spain)

I Love Techno Europe (France)

Krakow Live Festival (Poland)

Lollapalooza Berlin (Germany)

Parookaville (Germany)

Untold Festival (Romania)


Best Indoor Festival

Hideout Festival (Croatia)

Incubate Festival (Netherlands)

Le Printemps De Bourges (France)

Les Heures Ind (Belgium)

Les Transardentes (Belgium)

Lokerse Feesten (Belgium)

Mayday (Germany)

[Pias Nites] (Various Countries)

Progpower Europe (Netherlands)

TIMAF (Romania)


Festival Anthem Of The Year

Alt-J – Let Hand Free

Florence + The Machine – Ship To Wreck

Hozier – Take Me To Church

Major Lazor – Lean On

Pattie Smith – People Got The Power

Rudimental – Never Let You Go

Tame Impala – Let It Happen

The Prodigy – Day Is My Enemy

Wanda – Amore

Years and Years – King


Newcomer Of The Year in association with Eurosonic Noorderslag




Jack Garratt

James Bay

Kate Tempest

Royal Blood

Run the Jewels

Wolf Alice

Years & Years


Best Headliner


Chemical Brothers

Florence & the Machine

Foo Fighters

Kendrick Lamar

Kylie Minogue



Robbie Williams

The Prodigy


Best Line Up

Best Kept Secret (Netherlands)

Glastonbury (United Kingdom)

Graspop Metal Meeting (Belgium)

La Route Du Rock (France)

Lollapalooza Berlin (Germany)

Oya Festivalen (Norway)

Primavera Sound Festival (Spain)

Rock Werchter (Belgium)

Roskilde (Denmark)

Sziget (Hungary)


Artists’ Favourite Festival

BBK Live (Spain)

Best Kept Secret (Netherlands)

Exit Festival (Serbia)

Highfield (Germany)

Latitude (United Kingdom)

Les Viellies Charues (France)

Lowlands (Netherlands)

Pukkelpop (Belgium)

Rock Werchter (Denmark)

Sziget (Hungary)


Promoter Of The Year in association with Bucks New University

Green Man Team (United Kingdom)

Ejekt (Greece)

Festival Republic (United Kingdom)

FKP Scorpio (Germany)

Hörstmann Unternehmensgruppe (Germany)

ICS (Germany)

From The Fields (United Kingdom)

Live Nation (United Kingdom)

Live Nation (Belgium)

Primavera (Spain)


Agent of the Year

Emma Banks (CAA)

Alex Bruford (ATC Live)

Isla Angus (Earth Agency)

Jason Edwards (Coda)

Mike Greek (CAA)

Natasha Bent (United Artists)

Nick Matthews (Coda)

Rob Challice (Coda)

Solomon Parker (Coda)

Tom Schroeder (Coda)


Green Operations Award in association with Yourope and the GO Group

Ieper Hardcore Fest (Belgium)

Off Festival (Poland)

Open Air St. Gallen (Switzerland)

Shambala (United Kingdom)

Tollwood Festival (Germany)


The shortlist of the YES Group Health & Safety Innovation Award will be announced on the night of the award ceremony along with the winners of the Excellence and Passion Award and the Yourope Lifetime Achievement Award (in association with PlayPass and PayPal)

By |2016-11-01T15:03:44+00:00November 24th, 2015|AGF Blog|